So like I said I had to work Tuesday at 7:30. So Monday night I laid out my uniform, had all my stuff together and my lunch packed- cutting down on a lot of time spent running around in the morning. Well, the alarm (or the alarm worker- Monique, I'm not sure which) had a malfunction and we didn't end up getting up until 7:04. So needless to say I was late again- 7:37. Tomorrow I work at 7:30 again. I'll have everything ready and I'll be in charge of the alarm. So we shall see.
Then today was supposed to be C25K day 2, but I forgot to charge my iPod (there is an app on iTunes for C25K that is great, I use that rather than a stopwatch). So I was like "I'll just do it old school and use my watch"- well I wasn't wearing a watch and there is only one clock on the corner of the track. I really thought about going home and charging it and coming back later, but I didn't want to feel stupid just leaving after 2 minutes. So there are these Expresso bikes that I've been wanting to try out where you can pick a course to do and you have to steer and stuff. It was actually pretty cool. I rode 6.25 miles in a little under half hour. So I'll be running on Friday and Saturday.
Oh no you don't!!! You are not blaming me for your laziness missy! Hmmph!
ReplyDelete